top of page

Susquenango Association Champions

("The Sus")

Prior to the formation of the Midstate Athletic Conference (MAC) in 2002, the Susquenanago Association was the home to many Section IV teams.  In addition to the current teams in the MAC, Oneonta, Whitney Point, Chenango Forks, Windsor, Newark Valley, and Sherburne-Earlville were part of "The Sus" at various points.

Starting in 1979, the two division winners (East and West) met in a championship game.  From 1998-2001, the league split into four divisions (I, II, III, IV) until it morphed into the MAC for the 2002 season.

Big thanks to Jason Bryden for his work on researching the history of this league!

bottom of page